|
|
| Gala hack Leeds website? + arsenal.com for sale |
by Rupe on 29/3/00 at 16:24
|
| this is story 243 of 532 in this topic to date |
|
(Don't both to...) check out http://www.lufc.com. It's
empty now. But when I first wrote this piece it appeared to be
a hacked Leeds United site, with Galatasaray links and an
anti-Leeds version of the ubiquitous "bloke pissing on a club crest" graphic.
Hacked by Galatasaray fans?
Or have they just bought the address
for themselves?
(official Leeds site is still there
at www.lufc.co.uk)
No, it turns out they did indeed just register the domain name
(see "whois" results). A little short-sighted of Leeds not to bag it for themselves.
Speaking of which, arsenal.com is up for sale by the company that owns it ("Arsenal Films"). They appear to want
$250,000 for it! (although the minimum acceptable bid is
apparently $300)
While the lufc gag is (obviously) quite funny, it is likely to have made people who errr run
Arsenal web sites a bit nervous about
the strength of their security.
Suddenly I want Leeds to win their semi!
|
|
|
|
Newsreel contains 5411 searchable news articles, going back to December 1998 |
|
If you find any broken links to ArseWeb pages, please report them, thank you. |
|
|
in-topic context... |
|
| | See below for entries around this date in other news topics, or here for latest. |
|
| | |
|
|
|

copyright belongs to original author where credited. otherwise © Rupert Ward, ArseWeb MMV
ArseWeb is NOT the official Arsenal site. The (excellent) official site is here
|